We're running a survey to help us understand who uses our sites. If you have 5 minutes to spare then we'd be grateful if you could take part

Ministry Overview


The cabinet consists of President Uhuru Kenyatta and Deputy President William Ruto and 18 cabinet secretaries.

  1. Dr.Fred Okengo Matiani – Cabinet Secretary, Ministry Information, Communication and Technology (ICT)

  2. James Wainaina Macharia – Cabinet Secretary, Ministry of Health

  3. Amina Mohammed – Cabinet Secretary, Foreign Affairs

  4. Henry Rotich – Cabinet Secretary, National Treasury.

  5. Mr. Adan Mohammed – Ministry of industrialization and enterprise development

  6. Miss. Ann waiguru – Ministry of Devolution and planning

  7. Davis Chirchir – Ministry of Energy and Petroleum-

  8. Amb. Rachel Awuor Omamo – Ministry of Defence

  9. Eng. Michael S. Kamau – Ministry of Transport and Infrastructure

  10. Miss Phillis Chepkosgey Kandie – Ministry of East African Affairs, Commerce and Tourism

  11. Prof Jacob Kaimenyi – Ministry of Education

  12. Ministry of Agriculture, Livestock and Fisheries – Felix Kiptarrus Kosgey

  13. Prof Judy Wakhungu – Ministry of Environment, Water and Natural Resources

  14. Dr Hassan Wario – Ministry of Sports, Culture and Arts

  15. Najib Balala – Ministry of Mining

  16. Charity Kaloki Ngilu – Ministry of Lands, Housing and Urban development