We're running a survey to help us understand who uses our sites. If you have 5 minutes to spare then we'd be grateful if you could take part


Counties (Current)

The 2010 Constitution has significantly changed the role of counties in the democratic system in Kenya. In the next election there will be 47 counties, based upon the 47 legally recognised districts of Kenya. The citizens in each county will elect a senator to represent the country in the Senate, a woman MP to represent the county in the National Assembly, a Governor and Deputy Governor for the county and an elected county assembly.

Entries 1 to 10 of 47.